Ambassadors

Network Society Ambassadors

The Network Society Ambassadors are attuned to the technological and socioeconomic zeitgeist of their countries and spread a deep and actionable understanding of how decentralized technologies fundamentally influence the social organization.

Following are the current Ambassadors, listed alphabetically by country and you can contact each of them through the email links provided to ask details, organize activities locally.

Contact us if you want to become a Network Society Ambassador.

Argentina

Ambassador Fabrizio Diaz Calio
Flavio Diaz Caliò
argentina-ambassador@netsoc.org

Australia

Ambassador Dave Jackson
Dave Jackson
australia-ambassador@netsoc.org

Canada

Ambassador Chris Smedley
Chris Smedley
canada-ambassador@netsoc.org

China

Ambassador Stanton Wong
Stanton Wong, China
china-ambassador@netsoc.org

Ambassador Ellen Cheng
Ellen Cheng, China Beijing
china-beijing-ambassador@netsoc.org

Colombia

Ambassador Alex Torrenegra
Alex Torrenegra
colombia-ambassador@netsoc.org

Egypt

Omnia Moamen - Egitto
Omnia Moamen
egypt-ambassador@netsoc.org

Ethiopia

Ambassador Naol Duga
Naol Duga
ethiopia-ambassador@netsoc.org

France

Ambassador Clement Epie
Clemént Epié
france-ambassador@netsoc.org

Germany

Ambassador Ralf Lippold
Ralf Lippold
germany-ambassador@netsoc.org

Greece

Ambassador Niki Siropoulou
Niki Siropoulou
greece-ambassador@netsoc.org

Hungary


Mátyás András Moór
hungary-ambassador@netsoc.org

India

Ambassador Anish Mohammed
Anish Mohammed
india-ambassador@netsoc.org

Indonesia

Ambassador Eddy Waty
Eddy Waty
indonesia-ambassador@netsoc.org

Italy

Italia - Massimo Curatella
Massimo Curatella
italy-ambassador@netsoc.org

Japan

Japan - Jun Mizaki
Jun Mizaki
japan-ambassador@netsoc.org

South Korea

ambassador-korea-300x300
Hugh Choi
korea-ambassador@netsoc.org

Mexico

ambassador-Jorge-castenada-mexico
Jorge Castenada
mexico-ambassador@netsoc.org

Morocco

Sara Boumlik - Marocco
Sara Boumlik
morocco-ambassador@netsoc.org

Netherlands

Ambassador Yuri Van Geest
Yuri Van Geest
netherlands-ambassador@netsoc.org

New Zealand

Ambassador Tu
Te Tumatakuru O’Connell, Aotearoa New Zealand, Polynesia
polynesia-ambassador@netsoc.org

Ambassador Arturo
Arturo Pelayo, New Zealand
newzealand-ambassador@netsoc.org

Nigeria

Ambassador Ebi
Ebi Atawodi
nigeria-ambassador@netsoc.org

Romania


Geo Scripcariu
romania.ambassador@netsoc.org

South Africa


Shaun Conway
southafrica.ambassador@netsoc.org

Spain

Ambassador Luis Rey
Luis Rey
spain-ambassador@netsoc.org

Sweden


Hannes Sjolblad
sweden-ambassador@netsoc.org

Switzerland

Ambassador Sal Matteis
Sal Matteis
switzerland-ambassador@netsoc.org

Thailand


Jason Hsu
taiwan-ambassador@netsoc.org

Thailand


Naureen Nayyar
thailand-ambassador@netsoc.org

Tunisia

Ambassador Sabri
Sabri Tlili Khalfallah
tunisia-ambassador@netsoc.org

United Arab Emirates

EAU - Mohamed Khatab
Mohamed Khatab
united-arab-emirates-ambassador@netsoc.org

United Kingdom

Ambassador Philip
Philip Sheldrake
uk-ambassador@netsoc.org

USA

Ambassador AlexK
Alex Klokus, East Coast
useast-ambassador@netsoc.org

Ambassador AlexL
Alex Lightman, West Coast
uswest-ambassador@netsoc.org

Non-geographical Ambassadors

Beyond those whose focus is on a given geographical area, is the the complementary set of Ambassadors whose interest and expertise lies in technologies, cultures and communities that are non-geographical.

Technomad

The technomads are people for whom the global availability of a strong technological infrastructure is a given, and who work and live leveraging it, maximizing its benefit to themselves and their extended communities, without being tied to a specific country.

Ambassador Philippe Van Nedervelde

Philippe Van Nedervelde
technomad-ambassador@netsoc.org

Internet of Things

Ambassador-Rikard-Strid

Rikard Strid
iot@netsoc.org

Network Society Ambassadors’ Mission

As a Network Society Ambassador, you have the privileged chance to spread the message of the Network Society Project. This position requires that your understanding of the unstoppable and ever-growing technological wave is comprehensive and, in the end, translatable in a manner that can have the widest impact possible.

Your effect on the local, national scale should be one of your top priorities, getting the community both at small and at large to get involved in the project and be proactive and inclusive so that everyone can be a part of it.

The Network Society Ambassador’s responsibilities include:

  • Collect data and indicators of the policies around and adoption of key technologies leading to the Network Society.
  • Organize and manage events in your country regarding every aspect of the Network Society’s pillars and the future of the nation state.
  • Keep an ongoing online conversation in the languages of your area regarding the above themes in a critical but positive and constructive way.
  • Be available to attend and speak at conferences to spread the word about the project.
  • Represent the center and point of reference about the future Network Society in your country.
  • Be helpful towards anyone who wants to know about the project and the Network Society in general.
  • To be able to find a suitable candidate in case you need to leave this position.

This representative list of responsibilities will be discussed among the Ambassadors and the leadership of the Network Society Project, and periodically revised.